Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Peter Kelly

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Peter Kelly

4.8 out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Luz Pinazo

Luz Pinazo

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of the agency for some time now and have had the pleasure of working with Lidia for over 5 years. From the start she has presented herself with nothing but competence, patience, and professionalism which I much appreciate. My concerns continue to be handled with care and I couldn’t be any happier with the service."
Profile photo of Chelsea Rizzo

Chelsea Rizzo

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Krista on the phone. She answered all my questions, was very patient and polite. Also got a great quote for my cars! Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Abbiola Adams

Abbiola Adams

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hey everybody, Mathew is the best Insurance Agent in Lynbrook office. Please go and check him out. You can count on him to execute any thing you bring to his attention. I even reffered him to others and they even praised him lol... What does that tell you!! I only deal with him, and him only. If there were more stars he would the max. Im a happy client that cant stop bragging lol."
Profile photo of Edwin Hernandez

Edwin Hernandez

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to say that the agent lidia abreu has the best ways of dealing with people to offer them the necessary services, and the patience to explain and give them understanding of the services necessary for the client ...thanks state farm......"
Profile photo of Walter Rimkunas

Walter Rimkunas

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent says it all. Lidia helped me with a situation that was unusual. Her persistence and follow-ups ensured my policy information was up to date and accurate. This kind of help is hard to find now a day. I recommend her and this office for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sabrina Grullon

Sabrina Grullon

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Mathew is truly a gem! I have been working with him for over 5 years now and he has always been there for anything I needed. His follow through is unmatched. Needed a copy of my car insurance when I didn’t have it in real time, he was there to email it to me so I could carry on with what I needed. He helped guide me through my first accident. When it came time to reevaluate everything after a life event, he walked me through all the options and we came to the best decision. Truly grateful to have found my State Farm agent!"
Profile photo of M Post

M Post

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful Agency. Before, during and after the pandemic all services were provided with care and patience. I have been a customer for over 10 years and Lidia is amazing! Good follow-up and real concern for your individual insurance needs. Feel confident using this State Farm Office!"
Profile photo of michele fanier

michele fanier

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks, Mathew. You are simply a pleasure to work with. Thanks for exceeding our expectations."
Profile photo of Francois Jacques

Francois Jacques

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Mathew Callaghan by my business partner. I switched to Mathew not because he had saved me money, but because of the service he provided. Thank you"
Profile photo of M M

M M

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mathew Callaghan assisted me with my quote. He was professional and knowledgeable. Ultimately, I decided to go with another insurer but I was very impressed by the service I received at this branch."
Profile photo of Diane Diminico

Diane Diminico

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matthew is the best you could ever work with! Always there to help you, always has the answers. Goes above and beyond! My family and I appreciate all the help and relief (somethings could be stressful) he does for us. I always will refer friends and family."
Profile photo of Amy Huynh

Amy Huynh

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Krista was absolutely fantastic. She was super helpful in addressing all my concerns and questions, in a prompt and efficient manner. I've also found State Farm to be accommodating and understanding. Overall, had a great experience."
Profile photo of Timothy Walton

Timothy Walton

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the opportunity to speak with Chris Alfaro, who was very informative, transparent and engaging. He was extremely responsive and able to help provide myself and family with a significant savings on our auto insurance. I would recommend this office over and over!"
Profile photo of Susan Byrnes

Susan Byrnes

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peter Kelly has been our insurance agent for a number of years. Peter is very friendly and responsive, and so is anyone that we have spoken to at State Farm. We will price out insurance every couple of years, to make sure the rates that we are paying are fair and it always is. The level of service that we receive from State Farm is superior to any other agency we have ever used. I would highly recommend Peter Kelly and State Farm!!"
Profile photo of jimmy pearsall

jimmy pearsall

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Chris A. for years now and he consistently goes above and beyond to deliver top quality service. Wouldn't go anywhere else for any of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Umme Shah

Umme Shah

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best team at this location! Matthew has always been very helpful whenever I have a problem and now I can add krista on my go to list. She helped me tremendously and is very quick to respond. 10/10 experience!"
Profile photo of Niasia Blau

Niasia Blau

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service here at this office was great. I recently moved to the area and needed to insure a new car. I was helped by Christopher Alfaro he did everything I wanted and more as I left with life insurance as well. Great office, great staff! Ask for chris he makes the whole process easy!"
Profile photo of Thelma Morton

Thelma Morton

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this agency for years and I have no complaints at all! Wonderful customer service, everyone there is amazing, and always willing to help. This is my first and probably only insurance company. Very lovely people to work with. Thank you Matthew, Krista, and the rest of the Peter Kelly staff for your continued support."
Profile photo of Sabrina Kadel

Sabrina Kadel

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We use Chris Alfaro as our agent at Peter Kelly State Farm and he has been great! He was able to get us the best rate with car and life insurance. Not only is he very friendly but is always available to answer any questions we have and work with us. 100% recommend !"
Profile photo of Mark

Mark

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Peter Kelly’s State Farm office by a family member. The experience got even better, when I was assisted by an insurance agent Katherine. She is ‘Great’. I called other brokers offices and I knew immediately, that she would get me the best rates and coverages. More than all of the hard work that she put in helping me. She is a pleasure to speak to and I will be telling others, that Katherine is the way to go! State Farm and Peter Kelly are lucky to have you!"
Profile photo of Joan Subrath

Joan Subrath

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt from StateFarm has been helping us with our insurance policies since 2009. We defected to Geico for a year due to price, he was very nice about it and told us if we ever need his service again, don’t hesitate to let him know. After some unpleasant experiences with Geico, Matt welcomed us back with open arms, and with better rates, and even going out of his way to help us with our policies and to answer my many questions. When we got a new car early this year, we were asked by another insurance company agent if we’d like to consider their rates, but we turned it down without thinking. When you have a great agent working with you for so many years, you don’t want to leave because you know he’s going to help you with your policies through your ever changing life situations. We stayed and will stay with StateFarm because of Matt."
Profile photo of Maira claribel Herrera medina

Maira claribel Herrera medina

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very. Professional attention. And kindness. Excellent prices. And very. Good attention. Thanks. Very nice kind Lydia. by abreu (Original) Muy. Profecional atencion. Y amabilidad. Presios tabien exelentes. Y. Muy. Buena atencion. Gracias. Muy linda amable lidia. De abreu"
Profile photo of J R

J R

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peter Kelly and his team are incredible. Not only are they extremely helpful, but have managed to get me and my family great auto, renters and life insurance. I never feel pressured to enroll in any of their products and they always lay out all the options. Lidia has been especially helpful! Note: I never write reviews, but felt I had to after how responsive and helpful their team has been."
Profile photo of Sebastian Paredes

Sebastian Paredes

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always ask for lydia de abreu shes so sweet and always answer all my questions i recommend statefarm to all my family and friends. Good insurance company they treat you with respect like a family went you call ask for lydia if you dont speak English."
Profile photo of Leo Abrams

Leo Abrams

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was helped by Chris Alfaro and he was exceptional. He not only was very responsive to all my questions but also helped friends and family and was nothing less than professional. I continue to let friends know about Chris and not only the prices he offers but also the customer service he provides."